Nancy Harriman, district curriculum coordinator, left, makes notes while observing second-graders working on math problems in Katie Conway’s class at Readfield Elementary School. Teachers and administrators say a new practice of visiting classrooms is improving instruction and creating a culture of teachers learning from each other. Read the full article on the KJ online

Maranacook Community High School’s top 10 students for the class of 2015 have been announced. In front, from left, are Christine Miller, Sydney Green, Elizabeth D’Angelo (salutatorian), Natalie Wicks (valedictorian), Amber Ridlon, Annie Nielsen and Abigail Westberry. In back, from left, are Ethan Harriman, Eric Schessler and Benjamin McLaughlin.