Staff by Department

ART

Tom Ferrero, x1057 (tom_ferrero@maranacook.org)

Painting, Studio Art Honors, Digital Photography, Photography, Drawing 1 & 2

Jeremy Smith, x1067 (jeremy_smith@maranacook.org)

Intro to Art    Visit Mr. Smith’s Webpage!


BUSINESS & COMPUTERS

Patricia Morris, x1053 (patricia_morris@maranacook.org). Ms. Morris’ Consumer Economics  Blog pageBusiness Principle Class Blog, or Web Page

Accounting 1 & 2, Business Principles, Consumer Economics, Personal Finance, Yearbook

Lori Twiss, x1074 (lori_twiss@maranacook.org)


ENGLISH

Elizabeth Guillemett, x1061 (liz_guillemette@maranacook.org)

English 10, English 11

, x1039 ()

English 9, English 10, World Lit, Honors English Seminar

Patrick Forgue x1049 (patrick_forgue@maranacook.org)

English 9, English 12, Senior English

Mackenzie Kelley, x 1052 (mackenzie_kelley@maranacook.org)

   English 9, Modern Lit

, 1079 ()

Jr. Topics Lit, American Lit


FOREIGN LANGUAGE

FRENCH & GERMAN & SPANISH

John Hirsch, x1031 (john_Hirsch@maranacook.org). Mr. Hirsch’s Web Page

French 1-5, German, Spanish, Sacrifice for Freedom

GERMAN

Justin Fecteau, x1006 (justin_fecteau@maranacook.org)

German 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5

Visit the GAPP page!

SPANISH

Kelly Frey, x1021 (kelly_frey@maranacook.org)

Spanish 1, 3 & 4. Señora Frey also organizes a 10-day trip to Spain every other spring.


HEALTH & PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Laura Friedman, x1041 (laura_friedman@maranacook.org)

Physical Education 9, 10, & 11

Travis Magnusson, x1030 (travis_magnusson@maranacook.org)

Physical Education 10, Health


INDUSTRIAL ARTS

Jeff Stockford, x 1072 (jeff_stockford@maranacook.org)

Intro to IA, Boat Building,  Engineering Design, Small Engines, Architectural Design, Wood Design, Honors Wood Design, Independent Study in Wood Design


MATH Math Department Website

Michael Boymanx 1010 (michael_boyman@maranacook.org)

x 1034 ()

Robyn Grazianox 1026 (robyn_graziano@maranacook.org)

Kelsey Trefethen x 1046 (kelsey_trefethen@maranacook.org)

Bill Babbitt, x 1006 (bill_babbitt@maranacook.org)

 


MUSIC

Drew Albert, x1054 (drew_albert@maranacook.org)

Show Chorus, Concert Band, Chorus, Guitar


SCIENCE

Maranacook Area Schools’ Moodle System for Course Management

Steve DeAngelis, x1016 (steve_deAngelis@maranacook.org)

Physics H & CP

Cheryl Marvinney, x1042 (cheryl_marvinney@maranacook.org)

Earth Science A, H & CP, Math Readiness

Sheryl O’Donoghue, x1056 (Sheryl_ODonoghue@maranacook.org)

Chemistry A & CP; Earth Science A & CP

, x1062 ()

Physics A, Biology H,Geometry

Marc O’Clair, x1008 (marc_oclair@maranacook.org)

 


SOCIAL STUDIES

Social studies classes at Maranacook explore the basic human rights and diversity of cultures in our own and other countries, providing a better understanding of the present by looking at the past, and giving students the knowledge and awareness that will enable them to become good citizens in their community.

Model United Nations

Mark Abbott, x1005 (mark_abbott@maranacook.org)

World History H, CP & A, Sociology

Jordan DeMillo, x1017 (jordan_demillo@maranacook.org).

World History AP; Global Explorations H, CP

Shane Gower, x1024 (shane_gower@maranacook.org).

U.S. History AP, H, History vs Hollywood, Ethics

Mike Streeter, x1073 (mike_streeter@maranacook.org)

U.S. History CP & A, Living History, ComGov/Politics AP, World History