Math Presidential Award Winner--Robyn Graziano!
A huge congratulations to Robyn Graziano for receiving the Presidential Award for Math. Robyn was chosen as the sole Maine recipient for math for 2019-20!  She was recognized today along with other recipients from around the country with an announcement coming from the White House. Congratulations Robyn! 
Dwayne Conway, Ed.D
Principal, Maranacook Community High School

Here is the announcement from the National Science Foundation:


August 3, 2020

Dear Dwayne Conway:

We are pleased to notify you that Robyn Graziano has been selected to receive a Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST).

Ms. Graziano, who works at Maranacook Community High School, can be reached at  

The PAEMST program, administered by the National Science Foundation (NSF) on behalf of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy, recognizes outstanding teachers for their contributions to the teaching and learning of science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and/or computer science.

Each awardee will receive a certificate signed by President Trump and a $10,000 award from NSF. Awardees will also travel to Washington, D.C., for an awards ceremony at a future date.

We would like to extend our congratulations to you and to others at Maranacook Community High School who fostered this outstanding teacher. We also solicit your help in encouraging and nominating other STEM teachers to compete for this prestigious award. For information about this year’s Presidential Awardees or information about the annual nomination and application process, please visit
If you have any questions, please contact Dr. Robert Mayes, PAEMST Program Director, at He or a member of the PAEMST Team will promptly reply.

Dr. Diana Elder
Division Director
Division of Human Resource Development
Education and Human Resources Directorate
National Science Foundation